You are currently viewing (2022) How to delete a Roblox group

(2022) How to delete a Roblox group


On PCs as well as mobile devices like iOS, Android, PlayStation, and macOS, you may play a fun game called Roblox. You may play a number of games on this website. You’ll find the excitement and pleasure you’re looking for here.

Players of all ages enjoy the well-known online game platform Roblox. Any specific game genre you’re looking for is likely to be available on Roblox, we’re certain.

Being a part of the robust design community on Roblox is like living out a dream. You may purchase a range of products using Robux for free or at a discounted rate. After a few games, the number of outcomes seems to rise.

The variety of game genres offered by Roblox makes sense. On Roblox, users may also play a variety of games including action simulationshorroradventuresracingshooting games.

Here is our guide on how to delete a Roblox group. So, let’s get started.


How to delete a Roblox group

Short Answer: No, Roblox does not yet have a tool that allows for the entire deletion of groups. You may use a few options, though, to help your group remain hidden and keep Roblox users from joining. Roblox ought to provide groups with a delete button in the future.

It is well known that you cannot remove a group in Roblox if you are a regular group member. But aside from that, a Roblox group cannot be completely deleted, even if you are the owner.

Inactive group removal features have been requested by the community, but as of Q1 2022, they have still not been made available. Therefore, neither you nor the other group members may cancel a group, but you can adjust the settings and exclude everyone from the group.

This is the only option that has been shown as of now. So let’s leave a Roblox group for the moment. Only the web version of the game, not the Roblox mobile app, allows you to modify group settings.

  • STEP 1: Click on the Group’s Menu

To perform what we are going to demonstrate, you must first establish collective ownership. Open the menu for your group in the left bar after logging into Roblox.

  • STEP 2: Click on Group Members

Visit the Members tab now. There, a screen displaying every member who has joined your group will be visible.

  • STEP 3: Take away every group member

Each participant needs to be personally removed. Keep going until the final person is eliminated from the group. Yes, it could take some time, but there is no other way to accomplish this.

  • STEP 4: Set “Closed” as the group privacy setting.

The private group has to be changed to “Closed” once all of the members have been eliminated. By doing this, you will stop other people from joining the group since it will become invisible to those outside of it.

  • STEP 5: Delete Group Details

Remove all group information, including the photos and descriptions. Try to make everything as vacant and empty as you can.

  • STEP 6: Choose Leave Group

Select “Leave Group” when no more members are present and all group information has been removed. Your group will never be heard from again.

Although the group won’t be removed, it will always be dormant (unless you decide to reactivate it). Although this isn’t the same as completely erasing everything, it’s your best option. There is still a long way to go before a “Delete” option is enabled, but maybe someday it will.


How to prevent Roblox Players from joining the Group

Preventing new members from entering your group is the first step toward effectively deleting it. Open the Roblox app or go to Roblox.com.

  • STEP 1: Access your group settings

You must first visit your Roblox groups. From the menu on the left side, select “Groups.” Select the group you wish to stop players from joining after that. After selecting the group, click the three dots in the upper right corner to see a menu. Then select “Configure Group.”

Click “Settings” from the menu on the left once you are on the “Configure Group” page.

  • STEP 2: “Join Requirements” > “Manual Approval” should be turned on

The “Join Requirements” should be located somewhere toward the top of the group settings. You will notice “Manual Approval” and a switch next to it in this area. Turn on the setting by enabling the switch.

Requests from users must now be granted in order to join the group. Therefore, they won’t be allowed to join if no one accepts them. When altering group settings, you might also need to complete Roblox two-factor authentication.

For mobile users, follow the below steps:

  • STEP 1: Go to the group settings

You must first access your Roblox group settings. On Roblox, click the three dots in the lower right area. Next, decide the group you wish to stop players from entering.

After tapping on the group, select “Configure Group” by tapping the three dots in the upper right corner. Users are now on the page for “Configure Group.” You must select “Settings” from the drop-down menu that appears when you tap the box, which by default should be on “Information.”

  • STEP 2: Enable “Manual Approval” under “Join Requirements.”

You must then search for “Join Requirements” and “Manual Approval.” Additionally, you will see the following description:

A user’s request to join a group must be approved.

Therefore, be sure to enable “Manual Approval” so that you may simply disregard user requests and prevent anyone from joining the group.


How to remove members from the group

This won’t work if you have a huge group since you have to get rid of each person separately. If you only have a small group, it is still worthwhile.

The procedures are the same for Roblox’s desktop and mobile platforms. Go to the “Configure Group” tab on Roblox and select “Members” from the menu on the left-hand side of the desktop Roblox platform.

You may also pick “Members” from the list of pages on the “Configure Group” page if you are using the Roblox mobile app. You will then be able to see every person in your group.

Click or press the three dots next to a member’s name to delete them. The “Exile User” option will let you kick someone out of the group.

You must also affirm your decision to banish the user. This only works if you have a small group, as we already mentioned; otherwise, it will take a lot of time.

That’s it with our today’s article on (2022) How to delete a Roblox group. Do try all the games and tell us your favorite. Till then, stay safe and follow us for more upcoming coverage.

Follow us on Twitter & like our Facebook page for more post-updates.


Check out more Roblox Games –





Source link